Why Beachbody?

Why Beachbody?

So I’m joining ranks with Beachbody, the fitness company.  I’m the opposite of a trendsetter – I wait until everyone else is doing something, then I finally start to come around and like it.  Like joining a MLM company, starting this blog, and wearing skinny jeans.  I’m not onboard the booties trend yet.  In two years, I’ll get a pair and by then Lugz will be making a comeback (good thing I still have mine from college).

I thought I had no problem before Beachbody – I would get in a running groove, I’d fit in my size 8 clothes.  Then life would happen, sick kids, etc, and eventually I’d be in size 10 (I could still fit in 8’s but muffintop, ugh).  I thought I ate healthy and I hate diets. I knew how to get in shape, I just had to get going and do it. I didn’t need special workouts, or to be fixed or whatever it was.

Then a friend gave me her 21 day fix DVD’s.  GAVE them to me.  That is a special and amazing friend right there.  Then another friend started her “challenge” group, I figured why not, I have nothing to lose by trying this clean eating business… I mean, I already eat clean.  Frosted mini-wheats ARE healthy!  It says so on the box.

21 days later – 5 lbs, 3 inches from my waist and an inch from each thigh.  I can see abdominal muscles. Who knew they were still there!?  Addicted.  Another round, another 5 lbs, 3 inches from my hips and another inch from each thigh.  The best thing is I’m not worried about it coming back.  I’ve been down to my college weight before – when nursing and training for a half marathon after my son was born.  I got sick of running and stopped for 2 months over the holidays and chilly weather, and weight was back.  This is the EASIEST thing I’ve done that has produced the quickest results and I feel confident I can maintain it because of the nutrition plan provided.  It’s not a diet, it’s a change.

I joined Beachbody because I love the 21 day fix workout program, and I was telling everyone about it. I have several other workouts lined up to try out next.  My body looks better than it has in a long time.  I’m no bikini model, but I will be back in a bikini this summer.  If you have clothes in your closet that you like but you can only wear them when you’re in shape, it might be time to mix things up.  I now have stability in my weight and fitness level, and I’d love to help anyone else do the same.BeFunky Collage

 

Leave a Reply

