Lime Parmesan Zucchini & Corn

Lime Parmesan Zucchini & Corn

I had a monster sized zucchini in my fridge that I had to use.  So I whipped up this side dish and it was really nice and refreshing.  Trust me, I don’t post recipes that are Eh on here, I post ones that I want to make again. I won’t claim to have the most refined palate but this was yummy.  Oh and it only takes 15 minutes – which is perfect for me because I’m notorious for not having all parts of the meal ready at the same time!

IMG_20160620_200521782

Ingredients:
4 tsp EVOO
2 cloves garlic minced
4 cups diced zucchini (1 enormous one or 4 small ones)
1 cup corn (frozen, fresh, canned, whatever!)
1/4 tsp each basil, thyme, oregano
Juice of one lime
Optional:  s&p to taste, chopped fresh cilantro, chopped red onion,
1/4 c parmesan

Directions:

  • Heat olive oil in a large skillet over medium high heat. Add garlic to the skillet, and cook, stirring frequently, until fragrant, about 1 minute.
  • Add zucchini, corn, basil, oregano and thyme. Cook, stirring occasionally, until zucchini is tender and cooked through, about 3-4 minutes; season with salt and pepper, to taste. Stir in lime juice and cilantro.
  • Serve immediately, sprinkled with Parmesan.  Makes 4 servings.

Serve with a super easy healthy homemade burger (recipe here!) and your summer evening is complete.

21 day fix:  1 green, 1 yellow, 1 teaspoon

This was modified from the original recipe here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

