My summer with Shaun T.

My summer with Shaun T.

I undertook a challenge to complete the T25 10 week workout program this summer, starting 6/5 and I finished around 8/25.  Yes that’s 11.5 weeks.  I’m slow.

T25 is a cardio based workout that is 25 minutes long and you do it 6 days a week (or can double up on Fridays, which I occasionally did so I could have the weekend off).  Think squats, burpees, lunges, high knees, jumping jacks, lots of agility moves and quick feet.  I didn’t love every second of it, but it was a FAST and quick workout, and did get the job done – I felt like I was in fantastic shape!

And then I went on vacation and felt like a sloth.  Haha.  Kidding, sort of.  Due to all my travel in August, my workouts were spotty, and although I did have a solid 2 weeks in a row of working out, there were 5 other days in there that I consecutively didn’t work out, and then sporadic days here n there where it just didn’t work.

So, here are my B&A! I was in pretty decent shape before I started, thanks to 21 day fix and 21 day fix extreme, so I sort of feel like I stayed about the same, but improved cardiovascular and flexibility. My weight stayed the same which I’m fine with.

t25While I was completing T25, Beachbody went ahead and added the program to Beachbody on Demand, which is the website where you can stream workouts.  I just got a chromecast stick thinger (I’m the worst at technology things) which I popped into my TV and now I can stream workouts from my laptop or phone onto my TV.  PREEEETTTY cool.  And you can try Beachbody on Demand for FREE for 30 days, if you think this workout sounds interesting!  I only request that you aren’t already working with another Beachbody Coach, and I can hook you up and help you out!

2 thoughts on “My summer with Shaun T.

    1. Thanks, Lynne! I have a new challenge/accountability group starting in October with a small group of ladies if you want in! We help motivate each other along the way (I’m back to 21 day fix workouts for now!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

