Stuffed Pepper Frittata

Stuffed Pepper Frittata

You know when you get really excited over a recipe?? No? That’s just me? Ok. Well, this one got me revved up this morning, and it did not disappoint! I’ll be making it again. And again. I may bust it out on my husband’s extended family weekend in a few weeks, because in addition to being delicious and healthy it’s also kind of fancy.

Bell peppers are the #1 veggie in our house right now, as everyone in the family will readily eat them raw. That includes husband, 5 year old and 2 year old. Ok, the 5 year old must eat every veggie dipped in ranch, but he’ll eat them. My 2 year old devours them and hubby will take them to work. And I enjoy them as well. So it’s on my Costco list every week to get the 6 pack of stoplight bell peppers, and that’s where I found a version of this delightful recipe.

Ingredients: (for 1 serving, multiple for more)
1 bell pepper
EVOO
2 eggs
handful of shredded cheese (1/2 blue container for portion fixers!)
handful of spinach (or cooked and chopped turkey sausage would be amazing too!)

Preparation:
Preheat oven to 400. Cut off top of bell pepper and remove seeds. Rub outside of pepper with a small amount of olive oil and place in baking pan or dish. If it won’t sit flat, insert peppers in muffin tin to hold them upright. In small bowl, scramble eggs and combine with cheese and spinach (or whatever additives you like!). Pour into egg and put in oven. Cook for approximately 30-35 minutes until egg is set to your liking. I cooked mine for 35 minutes because I don’t like yokey/runny eggs. Let cool for 5 minutes. Enjoy!!IMG_20170315_073848903-01

Leave a Reply

